Always trying to find balance…

I ended up feeling quite a bit better this afternoon than I did when I posted earlier today. I managed to shake off most of my anxiety & depression. First, I spent a half hour using a hacksaw on these woody vines that have been taking over. With my cowgirl hat on, & swinging around my rocks on those vines, I probably looked like chickie Indiana Jones, haha. Then I spent a half hour cleaning in the attic. Filled 2 garbage cans, & filled about 1/3 of my recycling bin. Really opened up a nice, important chunk of space. Did some housework. Paid my bills. And tried to take reasonable breaks when I could, especially if I hadn’t eaten in a few hours. Read a little, did some yoga, crocheted a square. So, I ended up having a pretty decent day.

Leave a Reply

