Well, I had a decent day. It warmed up & got sunny, so it was nice to open some doors & windows. Did all the stuff I mentioned earlier. I saved my serving of curry for dinner, gave one to my father, put one in the freezer, & set one aside for (ex)Hubby for taking care of things while I go camping tomorrow. Which…I could hardly get any information out of my damn cousin. He seems like a “spur of the moment” kind of guy, & I’m very much the opposite. What else did I do today…vacuumed, did laundry, & made a thank you card for my tax lady cuz she mentioned appreciating them lol. Not too much relaxing, though I did try. Had a sandwich for lunch; made an extra one for my father. Yup. Feeling decent. Don’t mind being single right now, heh. No longer hysterical, or quite as alone. I like having my own space…though I didn’t mind sharing it. And we really shouldn’t be together, at least right now; we both need to work on our respective things. I’m kind of looking forward to it, LOL. It’s gonna be exhausting. At least I’m unemployed, heh. For now. My aunt insisted I get a job just to get out of the house & have a distraction. It’s not a distraction, though. It’s just more stress on my mind. Something more to worry about. And I still have some healing to do, & a whole bunch of shit to accomplish, heh. But at least today I feel like I did when I felt like I was feeling better LOL. Before he left, I’d gotten myself feeling healed to the point where I was just about ready to go back to work part time. I felt like that today. I even exercised a little, for the first time in over 2 weeks. “Punch life in the face” is my motto the past month or so, lol. I think I might go for a drive…probably out by “old friend’s” house, cuz I’ve been thinkin’ about him. And after I get home, I should eat my curry & go to bed. God knows when my cousin is gonna wanna head down there…

Leave a Reply

